• The Island Escape

  • By: Kerry Fisher
  • Narrated by: Lucy Paterson
  • Length: 11 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 05-21-15
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 (2 ratings)

Regular price: $16.77

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $16.77

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Can one woman's marriage survive her best friend's divorce? Fans of Veronica Henry and Erica James, this is the next book to add to your reading list.
It's time to get back to where it all began....
Octavia Sheldon thought she'd have a different life. One where she travelled the world with an exotic husband and free-spirited children in tow. But things didn't turn out quite like that. Married to safe, reliable Jonathan, her life now consists of packed lunches, school runs, and more loads of dirty washing than she ever thought possible. She's not unhappy. It's just that she can barely recognise herself any longer.
So as Octavia watches her best friend's marriage break up, it starts her thinking. What if life could be different? What if she could escape and get back to the person she used to be? Escape back to the island where she spent her summers? And what if the man she used to love was there waiting for her...?
©2015 Kerry Fisher (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"I laughed out loud...well written and witty." ( Novelicious)
Show More Show Less

No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By trish geddes on 12-03-15

Excellent

Excellent story , keeps your attention and storyteller is very good . Would highly recommend this book

Read More Hide me

7 of 9 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Anne on 10-23-17

cheesy but nice story

loved the narration, a nice story if a little too coy! but ok to listen to,will purchase another kerry Fisher audio book,

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc