Regular price: $33.57

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $33.57

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Safari guide and private investigator Hudson Brand hunts people, not animals. He's on the trail of Linley Brown who's been named as the beneficiary of a life insurance policy.
Linley's friend, Kate, supposedly died in a fiery car accident in Zimbabwe, but Kate's sister wants to believe it is an elaborate fraud.
South African detective Sannie van Rensburg is also looking for Linley, as well as a serial killer who has been murdering prostitutes on Sannie's watch. Top of her list of suspects is Hudson Brand.Sannie and Hudson cross paths and swords as they track the elusive Linley from South Africa and Zimbabwe to the wilds of Kenya's Masai Mara game reserve.
©2014 Tony Park (P)2014 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Australian author Park, who spends much of his time living in South Africa, writes in the vein of Wilbur Smith and Bryce Courtenay, with a deep love for the African bush and wildlife." (The Sunday Age)
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Lynette on 04-02-16

The Hunter.. very impressive

One of Tony Parks' best!! I'm looking forwsrd to another title written by this very talented author.. thankyou

Read More Hide me

By Rosita on 04-29-15

terrific narrator

The narrator is talented moving between characters and accents with ease.
The story us well written describes events so well that the reader begins to feel as if you were actually there.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews