Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Still grieving over the sudden death of his lover, antiques dealer Flynn Ambrose moves to the old, ramshackle house on Pitch Pine Lane to catalog and sell the large inventory of arcane and oddball items that once filled his late uncle's mysterious museum. But not all the items are that easy to catalog. Or get rid of...
The Haunted Heart series. Four seasons. Four ghosts. Two hearts. Winter. Since Alan died, Flynn isn't eating, isn't sleeping, and isn't spending a lot of time looking in mirrors. But maybe he should pay a little more attention - because something in that 18th Century mirror is looking at him.
**This title contains gay erotic content**
©2013 JustJoshin Publishing Inc (P)2014 JustJoshin Publishing Inc
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Riva on 10-26-14

Perfect choice for Halloween

This is another winner from Josh Lanyon. This is the first book in a series. It is primarily a ghost story with a underlying budding romance. But I think this is going to be a slow burn romance, similar to the Adrien English series. Both men have demons to tackle and they are not really address (or in Kirk's case even revealed) in this book. But the ghost story is very compelling and I was freaked out a couple of times. The narrator does a great job with all the voices and the inherent creepiness. Can't wait for the next book. Definitely worth a credit.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

By Tony Squared on 12-04-14

Gripping psychological ghost story

What made the experience of listening to The Haunted Heart: Winter the most enjoyable?

The story is compelling and Lee Samuels' narration beautifully conveys all the suspense and emotion.

What other book might you compare The Haunted Heart: Winter to and why?

Josh Lanyon's "Dark Farewell," in which spiritualism is the focus: can we communicate with the dead?

What does Lee Samuels bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Emotional context; drama. He made the characters, including a dead one, come alive.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

It was mesmerizing.

Any additional comments?

A full-blown ghost story and mystery. It raises the question does Josh Lanyon believe in ghosts? Whether or not he does, even if you are a total materialist, at least while you're listening, he'll make a believer of you.
And it made my six hour road trip fly by.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Alexander Sutherland on 06-09-15

Great story

Super story- very well narrated. I especially like the slow building romance between the characters.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

By Redbird on 11-22-16

Lanyon is hit and miss... This is a miss!

This book continues my hit and miss with Lanyon's work. I enjoyed "The Ghost wore Yellow Socks" and her "Holmes and Moriarity" series, but hated "Adrien English".

This particular book was a carbon copy of the set up of "The Ghost wore Yellow socks" in that we had two men in a rickety old house in the middle of nowhere, both of them with emotional issues and a something that forces them to work together. In this story it wasn't a body in the bath, but dealing with loss of loved ones and a haunted mirror that bought the protagonists together.

I found the plot really slow and repetitive. It was in 'done before and better' ghost story territory and the romance was barely there. Even though Flinn and Kirk spent a lot of time together and EVENTUALLY(5 hrs into a 6hr audiobook) they had a tumble, there was no flirtation or rapport between them, let alone romance. So, this, like "Adrien English" left me feeling flat and unsatisfied.

The only saving grace was the the narrator Lee Samuels was really good which made me listen to the end when. If i'd have been reading i would have DNF'd

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc