The Goddess Legacy : Drake Ramsey

  • by Russell Blake
  • Narrated by Ray Porter
  • Series: Drake Ramsey
  • 8 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Drake Ramsey gets an invitation he can't refuse to embark on a treasure hunt in India, little does he know that it will be a headlong rush into danger that will require all his wits to survive.
A breakout novel in the tradition of Raise the Titanic and Raiders of the Lost Ark. Adventure listeners are sure to enjoy the third volume in the adventures of Drake Ramsey, written by a NY Times and USA Today best seller.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Can't get over the plagiarism...

I'm a fan of this series, and Ray Porter is one of my favorite narrators. Unfortunately, this time the story was a big departure from the previous books. The story just Doesn't flow well and I couldn't get past the fact that these people seemed to struggle with very basic tasks. There is a scene where they are trying to read sandscrit letters and are actually in an Internet cafe yet they can't seem to figure out how to translate them. 3 grown educated adults have to be told to "Google it" by the waitress. Really???

The real problem is that this book is a poor rewrite of Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom . 3 main characters (a treasure hunter, a beautiful woman and a military man) on the run from police and a cult leader in India. Trying to uncover a hidden relic and treasure only to stumble into a hidden temple and I kid you not an underground mine with generations of slaves and Chali/ Sheba cult worshippers. One character is even named Indiana Singh. I was just waiting for them to pick up an Indian street kid named "short round". I just couldn't get over how much this matched the movie. They say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, but not in this case.
Read full review

- Sean

great book

this was a very good book but not quite as good as the first 2. as always we love the characters and the bantering between them. and of course the narrator is aweome.
Read full review

- r_r67

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-19-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios