Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When Drake Ramsey gets an invitation he can't refuse to embark on a treasure hunt in India, little does he know that it will be a headlong rush into danger that will require all his wits to survive.
A breakout novel in the tradition of Raise the Titanic and Raiders of the Lost Ark. Adventure listeners are sure to enjoy the third volume in the adventures of Drake Ramsey, written by a NY Times and USA Today best seller.
©2016 Russell Blake (P)2016 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Sean on 04-01-17

Can't get over the plagiarism...

I'm a fan of this series, and Ray Porter is one of my favorite narrators. Unfortunately, this time the story was a big departure from the previous books. The story just Doesn't flow well and I couldn't get past the fact that these people seemed to struggle with very basic tasks. There is a scene where they are trying to read sandscrit letters and are actually in an Internet cafe yet they can't seem to figure out how to translate them. 3 grown educated adults have to be told to "Google it" by the waitress. Really???

The real problem is that this book is a poor rewrite of Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom . 3 main characters (a treasure hunter, a beautiful woman and a military man) on the run from police and a cult leader in India. Trying to uncover a hidden relic and treasure only to stumble into a hidden temple and I kid you not an underground mine with generations of slaves and Chali/ Sheba cult worshippers. One character is even named Indiana Singh. I was just waiting for them to pick up an Indian street kid named "short round". I just couldn't get over how much this matched the movie. They say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, but not in this case.

Read More Hide me

9 of 10 people found this review helpful


By Duane K. Laflin on 08-13-17

Extremely well written and fun!

I noticed several negative reveiws of this book and therefore was tempted not to get it. However, I so much enjoyed the first two books in the series I thought it was worth a chance. Glad I did! Fascinating story. Certainly not plagiarism...in fact refreshingly original. The references to Indiana Jones are tonque in cheek; and the author makes this clear. This is a book about treasure hunters, but not the old-fashioned kind of treasure hunters. The author is a great writer. The story moved along fast, never boring. The main characters are not your standard action heroes and that even makes it more interesting. I am ready and waiting for the next volume in the series!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Tegan's mum on 02-24-17

Excellent tale with laughs

I thoroughly enjoyed listening to the story and can't wait for the next one. A good narrator too. I would recommend.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc