The Girl and the Bomb : Graffiti Series

  • by Jari Järvelä, Kristian London - translator
  • Narrated by Carly Robins, Nick Podehl
  • Series: Graffiti Series
  • 7 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Rust and Metro live life to the fullest in the small Finnish city of Kotka. The lovers work together by day and write graffiti by night, always staying one step ahead of the law. But their luck runs out after an ambush by rogue security guards causes Rust to fall to his death. Having literally left their marks all over the city, Metro cannot help but be reminded of Rust everywhere she goes, making it impossible for her to move past the tragedy.
Heartbroken and alone, she becomes determined to get to the bottom of her partner's death and to exact revenge on those responsible by using the tool she knows best: spray paint. As she fights to bomb the system, she is constantly - and harshly - reminded of how unfair life can be. Up against lies, betrayal, and corruption, Metro musters the strength and inspiration to persevere in the name of truth and by adding beauty to an ugly world.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Metro just has to paint murals...and get revenge!

There are no winners, but lots of losers, in this contemporary fiction novel from Finland. Metro, real name Maria, and her boyfriend Rust just want to paint wall murals and Jere and his fellow workers are determined to stop them. Both sides ultimately suffer devastating loses which they are determined to revenge. Vengeance is costly.

Narrators Carly Robins and Nick Podehl do a superb job as the voices of Metro and Jere respectively.

Choosing between 4 and 5 stars was difficult.
Read full review

- Wayne

stories about Graffiti artists

I've been look for books about Graffiti and artists in general. haven't found much but glad I found this, it an interesting stories told from the prospect of a graffiti and a Renta cop. can't wait to listen to the second book!
Read full review

- #ArtIzMuzikForTheEyez

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-26-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio