The Gift Bag Chronicles

  • by Hilary de Vries
  • Narrated by Laura Hamilton
  • 6 hrs and 13 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Gift Bag Chronicles, the follow-up to So 5 Minutes Ago, continues the outrageous misadventures of Hollywood girl-about-town Alex Davidson, who has moved up the ladder at her firm. Formerly a mere publicist, she's now the head of the 'event planning' division, which means she's a party planner. And what goes on behind the scenes while the real stars (and the plastic surgeons who want to be treated like real stars) sip champagne, makes for the funniest, zingiest, sexiest story yet.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Would Not Recommend

I like a good 'beach read' like the rest but do not recommend this audiobook. Did not like the voice of the gal who read it. It was a notch below shrill.
Read full review

- Christine

Great read for event planners

Would you consider the audio edition of The Gift Bag Chronicles to be better than the print version?

I didn't read the book, just listened to it.

What did you like best about this story?

I really liked the story. The book captures the essence of the crazy world of event planning in a Hollywood setting, It's a light read about dealing with everything else in life in addition to your career of making clients happy. As an event planner myself, it's great to read about planning trials and tribulations from a humorous point of view.

If you could take any character from The Gift Bag Chronicles out to dinner, who would it be and why?

Stephen or Oscar. As soon as these two characters are introduced in the book, you can tell you're going to like them. They come across as cool guys, hard workers, and great friends to Alex. In the world of event planning, its great to read about people who can balance friendships and work life and still remember to take time to do fun things for themselves like yoga, coffee pope watching sports.

Any additional comments?

Read full review

- Jennifer Ringenberg

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-28-2005
  • Publisher: Listen & Live Audio, Inc.