The Four Swans : Poldark

  • by Winston Graham
  • Narrated by Oliver J. Hembrough
  • Series: Poldark
  • 18 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the sixth book in the legendary Poldark saga, Ross is faced with a new battlefield, one involving the women whose lives are intertwined in his own.
Cornwall, 1795-1799: Although Ross Poldark, now something of a war hero, seems secure in his hard-won prosperity, a new dilemma faces him in the sudden infatuation of a young naval officer with his wife, Demelza. All four women - the four swans - whose lives touch Ross' face crises in these years. For his wife, Demelza; his old love, Elizabeth; his friend's new wife, Caroline; and the unhappy Morwenna Chynoweth, these are times of stress and conflict.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Four Swans Excellent

The book continue the saga of the Poldark and Warleggen families. I found the performance of Oliver Hembrough continued its excellence!!
I only wish the seventh volume of this series (The Angry Tide) would be available to Audible subscribers in the USA.
Read full review

- Peter Carpenter


Every bit as entertaining as watching the series! Made the drive to and from work much better!
Read full review

- Birddog

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-20-2016
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio