The Flying Crossbeam

  • by Julian S. Taylor
  • Narrated by Julian S. Taylor, Janette Taylor, Colette Taylor, Maxwell Taylor, John Marrioto, Lea Wang, Scott Harrison
  • 20 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Two hundred years of fascinating people and events, The Flying Crossbeam is a "predictive fiction" that introduces us to Thomas Bennett, a man who, through sharing his own private revelation, unknowingly changes the world. Written as a listenable but scholarly treatise by a man in 2226, the audiobook describes a world of brutal reality and miraculous beauty.
Bennett's philosophy is that of the miniscule "now" which defines the entire universe and makes all things immediately accessible.
His revelation puts humanity on a new path of understanding and empathy. That day is accomplished, however, through great pain and hardship, a quiet revolution brought about in the suffering and heroism of many people over the centuries.
Listeners become intimate friends with about a dozen people in the course of the audiobook, and well acquainted with more. Listeners watch the earth's population suffer through war, famine, political and economic upheaval, and yet experience many moments of peaceful and hopeful reconciliation. Traditional religions are turned inside-out, and humanity rediscovers its heart and soul.
The complete list of narrators also includes Ellen Moore, Kim Stefane, and Mike Cutler.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Terrible book!

Would you try another book from Julian S. Taylor and/or the narrators?

I don't know

Would you ever listen to anything by Julian S. Taylor again?

Not sure

What didn’t you like about the narrators’s performance?

The narrator performed as best they could with the story that was poorly written.

What character would you cut from The Flying Crossbeam?

This was just terrible.

Any additional comments?

Was this supposed to be a story? Its like listening to a bad essay!!!!!

Read full review

- Tonya

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-13-2013
  • Publisher: Boneworthy Publishing LLC