The Fireman

  • by Joe Hill
  • Narrated by Kate Mulgrew
  • 22 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Some flames burn too brightly to be extinguished.
This exceptional new thriller from Joe Hill is essential reading for 2016 and perfect for fans of Justin Cronin's The Passage.
In a world overtaken by a deadly and dramatic new virus, Harper is determined to live long enough to deliver her baby. But when all it takes is a spark to start a deadly blaze, she's going to need some help from the mysterious fireman.

More

Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Pretty interesting but....

The idea of the book is nice. However it had quite a few cheesy parts that I didn't really like.
Read full review

- Catalin Ciubotaru

Disappointing

Would you be willing to try another book from Joe Hill? Why or why not?

Maybe. If his other books are this long, then no, because I felt this was one of the book's big problems. It was way too long and hammered on silly details. It could have been half the length and much better.


Would you be willing to try another one of Kate Mulgrew’s performances?

Unlikely. I found her impression of the male characters a little annoying.


What character would you cut from The Fireman?

Ugh, nobody really. For what it's worth, the all contribute to the plot. Some of them annoy me, but that's no reason to cut a character.


Any additional comments?

Way too many easter eggs and pop-culture references, it dates the book and was a little annoying. Unbelievable dialogue, and prolonged stretches of plot that are pretty boring. Nick was one of the biggest reasons I kept reading. I got tired of the book after book 1, which was pretty disappointing.

Read full review

- Mariechen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-17-2016
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group