The Finding of Martha Lost

  • by Caroline Wallace
  • Narrated by Katy Sobey
  • 10 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Martha is lost. She’s been lost since she was a baby, abandoned in a suitcase on the train from Paris. Ever since, she’s waited in the station's lost property for someone to claim her. It’s been 16 years, but she’s still hopeful.
In the meantime, there are mysteries to solve: secret tunnels under the station, a suitcase that may have belonged to the Beatles, the Roman soldier who appears at the same time every day with his packed lunch. Not to mention the stuffed monkey that someone keeps misplacing. But there is one mystery Martha cannot solve. And now the authorities have found out about the girl in lost property.
Time is running out - if Martha can’t discover who she really is, she will lose everything....

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Magic in Liverpool

This book is a charming fairy tale, but slow going. There isn't much of a sense of urgency though the story has a ticking clock (Martha may be evicted); the threat is just ignored most of the time. Instead, the author focuses exhaustively on the characters' quirks and there are a lot of them. Fans of Sarah Addison Allen or Julia Stuart will enjoy, I think.

Narration is top notch.
Read full review

- Margaret

Wish they were all this good!

I grew up in London with an English mother and American father. I've been living in USA for 38 years. Although I've never been to Liverpool, I could relate to the characters and the story and enjoyed the unique mix of Beatles history, abandoned child looking for her mother and the tramp living in the train station.

Loved the narration and hope to read more from the author and listen to more by the narrator.
Read full review

- Lynn Lipp

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-10-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios