The Elf of Edinburgh : The Brookfield Journals

  • by D. P, Lane
  • Narrated by Maxine Lennon
  • Series: The Brookfield Journals
  • 8 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Brookfield Journals is the story of a child genius. The story takes place in Edinburgh, Scotland, in the mid 1960s.
The tale starts with her mother's death and her birth. Samantha is then misdiagnosed with brain damage and sent to a nursing home. There, she is discovered by the new Charge Nurse and the adventure begins.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great well developed in what is meaningful

I have to give this book a 5 star because anyone who really listens I think will agree that it will trancend time as only a true classic can. Finally a true creation of drama for any age that qualifys a and captivates without the use of destruction hate or violence and timelessly trancends the highest expectations of internal fulfillment for the listener at all levels. I heart this book. It is truly a gift Chanelled through the author. Treat. presentation as well. Couldn't put it down
Read full review

- Mary

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-04-2014
  • Publisher: Richard Fyler