The Eagle and the Wolves (Eagles of the Empire 4) : Eagles of the Empire

  • by Simon Scarrow
  • Narrated by Jonathan Keeble
  • Series: Eagles of the Empire
  • 12 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Eagle and the Wolves is the gripping fourth novel in Simon Scarrow's best-selling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.
It's AD 44, and Vespasian and the Second Legion are forging ahead in their campaign to seize the southwest of Britain. Macro and newly appointed centurion Cato are ordered to provide Verica, ruler of the Atrebatans, with an army. They must train his tribal levies into a force that can protect him and take on the increasingly ambitious raids that the enemy is launching. But despite the Atrebatans' official allegiance to Rome, open revolt is brewing, for many want to resist the Roman invaders.
Macro and Cato must win the loyalty of the disgruntled levies - but can they succeed whilst surviving a deadly plot to destroy both of them? Macro and Cato face the greatest test of their army careers as only they stand between the destiny of Rome and bloody defeat....

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-23-2017
  • Publisher: Headline