The Eagle and the Wolves : Eagles of the Empire

  • by Simon Scarrow
  • Narrated by Jonathan Keeble
  • Series: Eagles of the Empire
  • 12 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

If you don't know Simon Scarrow, you don't know Rome! The Eagle and the Wolves is the gripping fourth novel in Simon Scarrow's best-selling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.
Britannia, AD 44. Occupation is never easy. The enemy is butchering their supply convoys, their garrison town is starving and the truce with the locals is uneasy at best. Young Cato, newly promoted, and veteran centurion Macro are ordered to train the Wolves and the Boars, two cohorts of barbarian Britons, and introduce them to the brutal drills of the Roman Imperial Army. Macro is confident they'll win the natives over, but Cato worries about putting weapons into the hands of potential rebels. Ultimately, only one thing matters: is there a difference between the enemy at their gates, and the allies in their own camp?

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

great story series with excellent narration.

read the series in order. much knowledge and enjoyment to be found. the narrator uses, with a few exceptions, classical Latin pronunciation, which alone is worth the money to me.
Read full review

- Fiberkat

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-23-2017
  • Publisher: Headline