The Eagle Has Flown : Liam Devlin

  • by Jack Higgins
  • Narrated by Michael Page
  • Series: Liam Devlin
  • 7 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

By the end of 1943, all evidence of the abortive German attempt to assassinate Winston Churchill has been carefully buried in an unmarked grave in the Norfolk village of Studley Constable. But two of the most wanted ringleaders are still alive….
In the fourth hard winter of war, British intelligence pick up disturbing reports from Heinrich Himmler’s power base in Wewelsburg Castle. The mission is not yet accomplished. For the Fatherland, the Reichsfuhrer is demanding the Eagle’s return.


What the Critics Say

"A spirited sequel to The Eagle Has Landed....This engrossing follow-up...displays a veteran's craftsmanship....A robust tale, told with gusto." (Kirkus Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved the character voices...

The skilful voices help to bring the story to life and helps one to conjure up images of each character. Wish there were more in the Liam Devlin series
Read full review

- Joann

Brain candy with some speculative history thrown in.

Thoroughly enjoyable. Superbly read. Higgins keeps up the suspense, to the very end, and then some. Do listen to The Eagle Has Landed first, and then this one. Now on to the remaining Liam Devlin books!
Read full review

- Christine

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-21-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio