• The Divorce Diet

  • By: Ellen Hawley
  • Narrated by: Erin Bennett
  • Length: 8 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 12-30-14
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
  • 4 out of 5 stars 3.9 (9 ratings)

Regular price: $24.47

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.47

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The Divorce Diet is a novel that should be dedicated to every woman who ever walked away from a man - or a diet. It's bitingly funny and insightful, while celebrating food and self-discovery - just don't listen to it while you're hungry. It's perfect for fans of Julie and Julia and Eat, Pray, Love.
Abigail loves her baby Rosie, her husband Thad, and food. She takes great joy and comfort in concocting culinary delights to show the depth of her love and commitment to her family. Imagine her surprise when Thad announces, "this whole marriage thing... just doesn't work for me." Abigail can't believe he really means what he's said, but he does. Abigail and Rosie move back in to her parents' house, where she regresses into her adolescent self. She diets, finds work, and begins to discover the life she really wants, and a man who really wants her.
©2015 Ellen Hawley (P)2014 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By BETH SAMMONS on 05-11-17

great book

loved it. enlightening. helpful. insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I listened to it and finished in 3 days. I could not stop listening.

Read More Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By Sarah Chrfisty on 01-31-15

So-so

This was pure escapism. I got a kick out the style of "daily happenings" but disliked the way she changed to longer chunks of time to tie it all up in conclusion.

Read More Hide me

0 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc