The Deep of the Sound : Bluewater Bay

  • by Amy Lane
  • Narrated by Nick J. Russo
  • Series: Bluewater Bay
  • 8 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Cal McCorkle has lived in Bluewater Bay his whole life. He works two jobs to support a brother with a laundry list of psychiatric diagnoses and a great-uncle with Alzheimer's, and his personal life amounts to impersonal hookups with his boss. He's got no time, no ambition, and no hope. All he has is family, and they're killing him one responsibility at a time.
Avery Kennedy left Los Angeles, his family, and his sleazy boyfriend to attend a Wolf's Landing convention, and he has no plans to return. But when he finds himself broke and car-less in Bluewater Bay, he's worried he'll have to slink home with his tail between his legs. Then Cal McCorkle rides to his rescue, and his urge to run away dies a quick death.
Avery may seem helpless at first, but he can charm Cal's fractious brother, so Cal can pretty much forgive him anything. Even being adorkable. And giving him hope. But Cal can only promise Avery "until we can't" - and the cost of changing that to "until forever" might be too high, however much they both want it.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

so good

Another great story by Amy Lane and FANTASTIC narration by Nick J Russo. I've enjoyed all the Bluewater Bay stories and this is no different. Buy this one you won't regret it.
Read full review


It Starts with a Monster

Cal encounters the green monster and it seems to set off a chain reaction of misfortune in his life. The only bright spot seems to be his rescue of Avery. But as the whirlwind of his life seems to spin completely out of control before things come to a head. Cal needs to now figure out the new depth to his life and we also seem him decide how Avery will fit into this reality. This story is bittersweet and yet hopeful. I loved the Uncle and how despite his own struggles he finds a way to be there for his family.
Read full review

- Katy Beth

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-03-2017
  • Publisher: Riptide Publishing