The Day I Lost You

  • by Fionnuala Kearney
  • Narrated by Nadia Sawalha
  • 13 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The day I lost you was the day I discovered I never really knew you.
When Jess' daughter, Anna, is reported lost in an avalanche, everything changes. Jess' first instinct is to protect Rose, Anna's five-year-old daughter. But then she starts to uncover Anna's other life - and unearths a secret that alters their whole world irrevocably.
The day I lost you was the day you tore our family apart.
The perfect emotional and absorbing story for fans of Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.

More

What the Critics Say

"Incredibly moving, it's beautifully written and page-turning." (Susan Lewis)
"A heart-stopping read." (Anna McPartlin, author of Richard and Judy book club pick The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes)
"An intriguing premise, dysfunctional family dynamics, and plenty of secrets, all woven together with wit and style." (Vanessa Lafaye)
"A rich, rewarding and heart-rending story of life, love and loss, so absorbing and well-told I actually found myself crying in coffee shops while I was engrossed in it.... An author who just keeps on getting better and better." (Claudia Carroll)
"An avalanche of intrigue and heartbreak." (Irish Sunday Independent)
"Full of heart and humour and emotion." (Hazel Gaynor, best-selling author of The Girl Who Came Home)
"A cracking story beautifully told.... I couldn't put it down." (Liz Fenwick)
"A beautiful, beautiful novel. Wickedly intriguing, emotionally gripping and stunningly written. I defy every mother not to identify and weep with Jess." (Amanda Prowse)
"A heartfelt, emotion-packed, twist-filled fabulous read from an amazing writer." (Claire Allan)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-22-2016
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited