Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The Dark Musings Collection contains six stories of horror and suspense.
One Way Ticket - Flight or Fight?
When Emily Paulson was first confronted with that ancient imperative she chooses fight. She lost and was subjected to cruelty that nearly fractured her soul. Now an adult and a successful reporter with a wreck of a personal life, she is returning to her childhood home accompanied by the demons from the past. On her journey along the rails between the cities of Atlanta and Detroit she will meet a young mother and her innocent child fleeing in fear from a monster that darkly mirrors the demons of Emily's own past. In the end she will be forced once more to decide between fight or flight.
Short Run

The world of the professional truck driver can be a lonely one. For Roy Harper, a man for whom loneliness coupled with emotional baggage and a series of life failures, it all may be too much to handle. It all comes to a head when he is tormented by a younger driver who is the quintessential "bully" on the road.
The Residue - Revised & Expanded Edition

Mindy Jellico never believed in the supernatural. But on a dark and stormy night, she will be confronted with an ancient horror that will change her life forever. Or end it.
Best Friends

Jimmy and Tiffany have been best friends since before they were out of diapers. One night, Tiffany calls Jimmy begging for her best friend's help.
Family Business

Sixteen-year-old Jennifer knows she is a psychopath and burgeoning serial killer and she's cool with that. Life is going good until her mother marries a man named George. At first, she assumes George is just another one of the sheep who share her world. Then one day she catches a glimpse of another side of her stepfather.
My Dance with an Angel

Seth is a shy freshman at the local University with a troubled family life. One night at a Halloween party he meets Sarah and his universe changes forever.

In an unnamed Ivy League University, a group of poor, overweight scholarship students are enslaved and tortured by the Coterie, the children of the Ultra Elite. When things go too far, the children of privilege are taught a lesson they will never forget if they survive.
©2015 Josh Hilden (P)2016 Josh Hilden
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Tad B. on 06-07-17

Spooky, Unique and Totally Twisted

Any additional comments?

I am an absolute sucker for a good horror story. These stories have it all - from the paranormal, to cult lore, to sociopathic children, to good old fashioned serial killers, this book runs the gamut of the horror genre. Each story is tight, well written, intriguing and quite original. Some of the stories (namely the final one) felt like a Twilight Zone episode on steroids and I totally loved that! Michelle Marie delivers a great performance and Josh Hilden sucks you in and keeps you listening (there is also a good diversity in characters as far as gender and minority representation - always appreciated). I would highly recommend this collection to anyone who enjoys horror, stories that include justice, or just like being spooked out! 10/10<br/><br/>I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

By Wanda on 05-20-17

Sweet revenge

Revenge of the evil. Serial killers vampires angels pigs brutal sex and revenge. I really enjoyed this book until the last story I felt that that really took you to a dark place with overweight people being treated as pigs but the pigs get their revenge.
I received this free for an honest review from the author or narrator.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc