The Cruellest Game

  • by Hilary Bonner
  • Narrated by Karen Cass
  • 11 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An unnerving psychological thriller from the best-selling author of The Cruelty of Morning. Perfect for fans of Nicci French and Sophie Hannah.
The lie was just the begnning.... Marion Anderton lives the perfect life. She has a beautiful home, a handsome and loving husband, and an intelligent and caring son. But as easily as perfect lives are built, they can also be demolished. When tragedy strikes at the heart of her family, Marion finds herself in the middle of a nightmare, with no sign of waking-up. The life she treasured is disintegrating before her very eyes, but it's just the beginning of something much worse and altogether more deadly.…


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Just ok - too wordy

This book is just over 11.5 hrs. In my opinion it should have been edited down. It was too long. I think some writers write a bunch of extra words just because they can and thus make what could have been a really good tight story a long and windy story. Where are the editors? The narrator is good.
Read full review

- Delah "Which came first... the books or the glasses?"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-16-2014
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd