The Course of True Love (and First Dates) : The Bane Chronicles

  • by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson
  • Narrated by Gareth David-Lloyd
  • Series: The Bane Chronicles
  • 1 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood might fall in love - but first they have a first date. One of 10 adventures in The Bane Chronicles.
When Magnus Bane, warlock, meets Alec Lightwood, Shadowhunter, sparks fly. And what happens on their first date lights a flame....
This stand-alone short story illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality populates the pages of the number-one New York Times best-selling series The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices. This story in The Bane Chronicles, The Course of True Love (and First Dates), is written by Cassandra Clare.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A short, fun, pleasant listen.

Sweet story. I laughed more than I expected. GDL's narration is fantastic. The word...
Read full review

- ElfSelf

Too sweet!

Would you consider the audio edition of The Course of True Love (and First Dates) to be better than the print version?

I think each version give different feelings. The print version is sweet, and listening it being read makes the story feels sweeter. They "support" each other. ^^

What did you like best about this story?

Magnus descriptions about Alec, to Jace, and about Magnus feelings and hopes for the "Stupid sexy Shadowhunter" ^^

Have you listened to any of Gareth David-Lloyd’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

No, I haven't. This is the first time, and I quickly like it. Thank you for the great job!

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Yes, it did. I have a good laugh ^^

Any additional comments?

I love Magnus. I love Alec. I love it when they are together. Stupid couple hahaha
I love the story and I love the narrator. Thanks!

Read full review

- Juliagar

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-22-2014
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio