The Count of Monte Cristo: CliffsNotes

  • by James L. Roberts
  • Narrated by Dan John Miller
  • 3 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The CliffsNotes study guide on Dumas' The Count of Monte Cristo supplements the original literary work, giving you background information about the author, an introduction to the work, critical commentaries, expanded glossaries, and a comprehensive index, all for you to use as an educational tool that will allow you to better understand the work. This study guide was written with the assumption that you have read The Count of Monte Cristo.
Reading a literary work doesn’t mean that you immediately grasp the major themes and devices used by the author; this study guide will help supplement your reading to be sure you get all you can from Dumas' The Count of Monte Cristo. CliffsNotes Review tests your comprehension of the original text and reinforces learning with questions and answers, practice projects, and more. For further information on Dumas' The Count of Monte Cristo, check out the CliffsNotes Resource Center at

Learn about the life and background of the author
Hear an introduction to The Count of Monte Cristo
Explore themes, character development, and recurring images in the critical commentaries
Examine in-depth character analyses
Acquire an understanding of The Count of Monte Cristo with critical essays
Reinforce what you learn to further your study online at


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Where does The Count of Monte Cristo: CliffsNotes rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?


What other book might you compare The Count of Monte Cristo: CliffsNotes to and why?


What about Dan John Miller’s performance did you like?

He speaks clearly and does a fair job at presenting the material.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I was delighted to hear the points mentioned, most of which I wouldn't have noticed myself.

Read full review

- Shider

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-20-2012
  • Publisher: CliffsNotes on Brilliance Audio