The Confession : Heritage of Lancaster County

  • by Beverly Lewis
  • Narrated by Marguerite Gavin
  • Series: Heritage of Lancaster County
  • 7 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Katie Lapp's identity has been shattered ever since she was painfully torn from her close-knit community in the frightening ordeal called the shunning. Katie, now Katherine Mayfield, sets out to find the ailing birth mother she has never known. Her journey takes her to places where electric lights and telephones set Katherine's mind whirling with "fancy" things and where she stumbles into a world of betrayal, where the plain garb of the Amish is misused to disguise an evil conspiracy. Alone in a world of strangers, she longs only for the gentle embrace of the woman she hopes to call Mother.
The Confession is the second book in a trilogy that recreates the simple life of the Amish. Its themes of hope and reconciliation show us that even when we think we are far away, God's love is always present.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I saw the first in this trilogy as a TV movie. I thought it was pretty good and decided to see what it was like to pick up a story in the second book after starting with the movie. I wasn't disappointed even though the movie wasn't that fresh in my mind. The author always seems to spin a good story and bring the Amish to life. Was this the greatest book ever written, no, but it was entertaining and I'm sure I'll listen to the thired story.
Read full review

- Stevon

The Confession

I am drawn to the relaxing yet compelling nature of Beverly Lewis's books. Something very intriguing about the Amish way of life, the simplicity and total devotion to their faith. Really a refreshing listen.
Read full review

- L. Jarrett

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-08-2005
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.