The Collected Bowdrie Dramatizations: Volume 2 (Dramatized)

  • by Louis L'Amour
  • Narrated by uncredited
  • 5 hrs and 36 mins
  • Performance

Publisher's Summary

Chick Bowdrie could have ridden the outlaw trail, but the Texas Rangers recruited him, because they didn't want to have to fight against him. Pursuing the most wanted men in the Southwest, he knew all too well the dusty trails, the bitter cattle feuds, the desperate killers, and the quiet, weather-beaten, wind-blasted towns that could explode into action with the wrong word. He had sworn to carry out the law, but there were times when he had to apply justice with his fists and his guns. They called in the Rangers to handle the tough ones, and there was never a Ranger tougher or smarter than Bowdrie.
Follow Bowdrie's adventures in these six classic westerns by America's favorite storyteller, Louis L'Amour:

"More Brains than Bullets"
"The Road to Casa Piedras"
"Bowdrie Passes Through"
"Where Buzzards Fly"
"South of Deadwood"
"Too Tough to Brand"


What the Critics Say

"L'Amour is a master storyteller, who speaks personally to listeners about his life and stories in this collection of Texas Ranger Chick Bowdrie tales. As we join Chick in his adventures all over the Southwest, a full cast enhances the characterizations, and realistic sound effects and music dramatize the gunfights, saloon brawls, and cattle roundups." (AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Bowdrie dramatizations

Just can't get any better. You really feel like you're there and are really are part of the story.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

love Louis L'Amour

I really love these dramatized audio books. Makes you feel like you are there!
Read full review

- April Spears

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-27-2006
  • Publisher: Random House Audio