Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For nearly three and a half centuries, the Boylan House has stood at the end of Meeting House Road. And something in that house has been killing boys for centuries.
The town of Monson is a quaint and quiet New England town. Yet the house is terrifying and has been for as long as anyone can remember. Adults put the thing out of mind and ignore the fears of their children, admonishing them to stay away.
Too many boys have vanished into the swamps behind the house. Bodies never recovered. Nothing ever recovered. The families are left with their memories and the disturbing thought that the Boylan House had something to do with it.
Mason Philips knows better than that. He knows that there's something in the house. Something evil. Something hunting children from time to time.
And Mason has decided that it's time for the killing to stop.
The Boylan House Trilogy contains:
1. The Boylan House
2. Discoveries
3. The Deadwood Throne
©2016 Ron Ripley (P)2016
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By P. A. Dufour on 10-04-16


I truly enjoyed the Moving In series but didn't like the narrator or halting speech. This trilogy was not nearly as interesting or creepy and the story seemed disjointed. However the narrator was much better. I would like to see this narrator do the other series. I would also like less casual profanity which I don't think is necessary.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Natalie @ ABookLoversLife on 10-24-16


There is a house in nearly every town that stands abandoned and just left there. Well, the Boylan house is one of them! It has stood for centuries on Meeting House Road, New Hampshire. It's a house no-one dares to enter, and if they do, they usually don't come out. Also every year, around Halloween, boys seem to go missing in or around the house, never to be seen of heard from again. Just what is going on?

Well, Mason Philips is intent on finding out what is going on. When he was a boy, on Halloween, himself and his friend decide to call to the house on a dare. Mason swears that a trap door opened in the roof and something pulled his friend into the house. Nobody believes him though and he goes through life remembering the house and wanting to see if it was just a young boys imagination. He goes back to try to find the truth, and what he unravels was shocking.

This was awesome!! So creepy and scary and perfect for this time of year!! This is the type of book that would work well read at a camp fire. They are perfect little bite sized bits of spooky.

Character wise, I really liked Mason. He has always thought about the house from his childhood and is finally in a position to find out more about it. During his research, he meets a lovely librarian, a police officer that is willing to help, and even his estranged Uncle, who has already dabbled with the house and the evil within. This ragtag group of people may just get to the bottom of what lies within the house.

Plot wise, it's a really short read but packed with chills, thrills and enough of a spooky atmosphere that it will keep you on the edge of your seat. This author is fast becoming one of my go to ones for a short scary read! He knows how to tell a great story.

Thom Bowers read the book well. He had plenty of different tones and inflections to make the story thoroughly enjoyable.

I received this from the author. This in no way affected or influenced my thoughts!

Read More Hide me

5 of 6 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews