The Boy That Never Was

  • by Karen Perry
  • Narrated by Roy McMillan, Gerry O'Brien, Christopher Ragland, Niamh Daly
  • 10 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of The Boy That Never Was by Karen Perry. Read by Gerry O'Brien, Niamh Daly, Christopher Ragland and Roy McMillan.
You were loved and lost - then you came back...
Five years ago, three-year-old Dillon disappeared. For his father Harry - who left him alone for ten crucial minutes - it was an unforgivable lapse. Yet Dillon's mother Robyn has never blamed her husband: Her own secret guilt is burden enough. Now they're trying to move on, returning home to Dublin to make a fresh start. But their lives are turned upside down the day Harry sees an eight-year-old boy in the crowd. A boy Harry is convinced is Dillon. But the boy vanishes before he can do anything about it.
What Harry thought he saw quickly plunges their marriage into a spiral of crazed obsession and broken trust, uncovering deceits and shameful secrets. Everything Robyn and Harry ever believed in one another is cast into doubt. And at the centre of it all is the boy that never was...
The Boy That Never Was is a deeply atmospheric and masterfully crafted tale of love and loss that will chill you to the bone. Fans of Rosamund Lupton and Sophie Hannah will fall in love with this debut from Karen Perry.

More

Audible Editor Reviews

"The Boy That Never Was is that powerful thing, a beautifully written mystery driven by its exploration of the characters' innermost hearts'' (Tana French)
"A truly remarkable novel... Written in a captivating, lyrical style and brilliantly structured, the story grips your heart from the first pages and simply never lets go" (Jeffery Deave)
"This is a debut novel that will catch fire" (Nelson DeMille)

More

Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great read

This book had me sitting by the edge of my seat from beginning to the end. It was a great read and storyline. It could easily be non fiction.
Read full review

- Olivia

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-27-2014
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Limited