The Books of Blood: Volume 4 : The Books of Blood

  • by Clive Barker
  • Narrated by Jeffrey Kafer, Peter Bishop, Gigi Shane, Helen Lloyd, Mikael Naramore
  • Series: The Books of Blood
  • 7 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Few authors can claim to have marked a genre so thoroughly and personally that their words have leaked into every aspect of modern pop culture. Clive Barker is such an author, and the Books of Blood marked his debut - his coming out to the world - in brilliant, unforgettable fashion. Crossroad Press is proud to present Clive Barker's Books of Blood in audiobook format for the first time.
The Books of Blood combine the ordinary with the extraordinary while radiating the eroticism that has become Barker's signature. Weaving tales of the everyday world transformed into an unrecognizable place, where reason no longer exists and logic ceases to explain the workings of the universe, Clive Barker provides the stuff of nightmares in packages too tantalizing to resist.
Never one to shy away from the unimaginable or the unspeakable, Clive Barker breathes life into our deepest, darkest nightmares, creating visions that are at once terrifying, tender, and witty. The Books of Blood confirm what horror fans everywhere have known for a long time: We will be hearing from Clive Barker for many years to come.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Vol 4

Another good collection of imaginative and utterly fantastic short stories from Barker. I especially love the last one the age of desire, very bizarre and horrific as all Barker fare but also ver y tragic and sad for its main protagonist Jerome. The rest are good too but this one stuck with me. one complaint for me in this and all books of blood, the English accented narrators are harder for me to listen cuz of there strong and sorry boring tones. I kno Barker is English and most stories are abroad from me in the US but the others with American accents are much better to me.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-20-2013
  • Publisher: Crossroad Press