Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors, The Boleyn King is the first book in an enthralling trilogy that dares to imagine: What if Anne Boleyn had actually given Henry VIII a son who grew up to be king?
Just seventeen years old, Henry IX, known as William, is a king bound by the restraints of the regency yet anxious to prove himself. With the French threatening battle and the Catholics sowing the seeds of rebellion at home, William trusts only three people: his older sister Elizabeth; his best friend and loyal counselor, Dominic; and Minuette, a young orphan raised as a royal ward by William’s mother, Anne Boleyn.
Against a tide of secrets, betrayal, and murder, William finds himself fighting for the very soul of his kingdom. Then, when he and Dominic both fall in love with Minuette, romantic obsession looms over a new generation of Tudors. One among them will pay the price for a king’s desire, as a shocking twist of fate changes England’s fortunes forever.
©2013 Laura Andersen (P)2014 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Nancy L. Lamb on 05-03-15

Great beginning!!

Very compelling alternate theory of history. I love speculating in "What if...." scenarios. Can't wait to read the next installment.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By S. D. Ristick on 09-22-14

Great idea, bad story

Any additional comments?

This was a terrific idea; I've often wondered how England's history might have been different if Ann had not been executed, and had produced a living son. Aside from the fact that Elizabeth may never have ruled, who knows how different things might have been. Unfortunately, this three book series offered little in the answers to those questions.

Read More Hide me

9 of 12 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews