The Boleyn King : Boleyn Trilogy

  • by Laura Andersen
  • Narrated by Simon Vance
  • Series: Boleyn Trilogy
  • 9 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors, The Boleyn King is the first book in an enthralling trilogy that dares to imagine: What if Anne Boleyn had actually given Henry VIII a son who grew up to be king?
Just seventeen years old, Henry IX, known as William, is a king bound by the restraints of the regency yet anxious to prove himself. With the French threatening battle and the Catholics sowing the seeds of rebellion at home, William trusts only three people: his older sister Elizabeth; his best friend and loyal counselor, Dominic; and Minuette, a young orphan raised as a royal ward by William’s mother, Anne Boleyn.
Against a tide of secrets, betrayal, and murder, William finds himself fighting for the very soul of his kingdom. Then, when he and Dominic both fall in love with Minuette, romantic obsession looms over a new generation of Tudors. One among them will pay the price for a king’s desire, as a shocking twist of fate changes England’s fortunes forever.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great beginning!!

Very compelling alternate theory of history. I love speculating in "What if...." scenarios. Can't wait to read the next installment.
Read full review

- Nancy L. Lamb

Great idea, bad story

Any additional comments?

This was a terrific idea; I've often wondered how England's history might have been different if Ann had not been executed, and had produced a living son. Aside from the fact that Elizabeth may never have ruled, who knows how different things might have been. Unfortunately, this three book series offered little in the answers to those questions.

Read full review

- S. D. Ristick

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-15-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios