Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The Black Knight Chronicles: lots of vampires. No sparkles. Serious snark. This bundle includes books one through there: Hard Day's Knight, Back in Black, and Knight Moves.
©2012 John G. Hartness (P)2017 Bell Bridge Books
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Mike Reiter on 09-29-17

Excellent series reminiscent of Iron Druid Series

Wise cracking private eye detectives who happen to be vampires and end up mostly on supernatural cases. The humor is good, the action is good and the narration is good. The three books contained here, A Hard Day's Knight, Back in Black and Knight moves are all very good and consistent with the genre. Enjoyable and entertaining.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

By Bunty on 07-04-17


Thank you Audible for the box set of the first three books on this series. The story line is very good with good characters. Jimmy Black and Freg Knightwood are two vampire private investigators. They were hired by a client who was cursed for eternity. They got pulled into a bigger plot involving possession of human children to bring an ancient evil from hell to the world. They were aided by a police detective, a priest, a witch, a fallen angel to save the world. Very well written and performed by Nick J Russo. I hope John G Hartness will write more books on this series my request is that the story be longer than right now.

Read More Hide me

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Kindle Customer on 12-11-17


When I started listening to this book I have to say I did not think I would like it. It was only after the first 8 or 9 chapters that I really settled into the first story. By then I was totally hooked and became completely imerced in the series. It is really very good and has many funny moments that made me laugh. It is supposed to be a serious story about 2 vampire detectives and a human police officer and a priest fighting supernatural villains. For the most part it is, but it is also their struggle to cope with what life has dished out to them. So some of the 3 stories have sad moments as well as triumphs. The series is very well written and I commend the author for that. The narrator is brilliant he is a perfect choice and I liked him a lot.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc