The Bellwether Revivals

  • by Benjamin Wood
  • Narrated by Ralph Lister
  • 15 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An assistant at a nursing home, 20-year-old Oscar Lowe has made a life for himself amid the colleges and spires of Cambridge, and yet is a world apart from the privileged students who roam its grounds and study in the hallowed halls. By chance, he meets the wealthy, charismatic Bellwether siblings, Iris and Eden, after the otherworldly sounds of an organ entice him inside the chapel at King’s College.
Oscar falls in love with beautiful, quirky Iris, a medical student, and is drawn into her opulent world. He soon becomes entangled in the strange obsessions of her brilliant but emotionally troubled brother, Eden, who believes he can heal people with his music - and who will stop at nothing to prove himself right. Oscar and Iris devise a plan to determine just how dangerous Eden really is, but it might already be too late to keep him from his next treacherous move.
A masterful work of psychological suspense and emotional resonance sure to appeal to fans of Donna Tartt and Marisha Pessl, The Bellwether Revivals will hold listeners spellbound until its breathtaking conclusion.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-28-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio