Regular price: $25.09

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $25.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Best-selling author Georgia Bockoven is at her powerful and emotional peak in this novel perfect for fans of Nancy Thayer and Elin Hilderbrand.
Unlock the door to the beach house...a place where life slows down, people come together, and love is the strongest force of all.
After you've given your baby to strangers, what do you say when someone asks if you have children?
Fourteen years ago Melinda Campbell was 15 and a half, pregnant, and terrified. Desperate to protect her baby from a malicious grandfather and needed at home to take care of her own critically ill father, Melinda made the most generous, heart-wrenching choice of all: adoption. Now she's living the successful life her father struggled to give her but missing her daughter with a longing that shadows every joy.
Jeremy Richmond knows the beach house the way a painter knows his canvas - intimately and focused on detail. His life revolves around his adopted daughter, Shiloh, the girl who's owned his heart from the moment he first held her as an infant. They were a picture-perfect family until Shiloh was diagnosed with pediatric lupus and Jeremy's wife walked away. When Shiloh tells her father she's tired of fighting her illness and wants to meet her biological mother before it's too late, Jeremy agrees to find a woman he has no desire to meet.
From the moment Melinda and Jeremy come face-to-face, they realize their worlds will never be the same. Will the beach house that has harbored troubled hearts for decades prove to be the balm they need to heal?
©2017 Georgia Bockoven (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Kindle Customer on 06-08-17

Engaging

A Beautifully written, multifaceted, emmersive story. Appropriate narritive.
Hard to stop listening.
Glad I tried it.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc