The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

  • by Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Narrated by Greg Wagland
  • 10 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle is a collection of 12 stories, first published in The Strand Magazine between 1891-2. It features the extraordinary talents and exploits of the legendary consulting detective, Sherlock Holmes, as chronicled by his friend, Dr. Watson. Read by Greg Wagland for Magpie Audio, these dozen unabridged tales are as follows: "A Scandal in Bohemia", "The Red-Headed League", "A Case of Identity", "The Boscombe Valley Mystery", "The Five Orange Pips", "The Man with the Twisted Lip", "The Blue Carbuncle", "The Speckled Band", "The Engineer's Thumb", "The Noble Bachelor", "The Beryl Coronet", and "The Copper Beeches".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Narración innaturalmente rápida

Unnaturally fast narration

El autor tiene muy bonito voz pero habla muy rápido como para salir del paso.
A ratos más rápido que antes.
Como que quiere salir del paso de esa narración; como si sólo tuviera en mente llegar al final lo mas pronto posible.

The narrator have a pretty- beatiful voice but tell some time faster than before.
Read full review

- Alvaro


Would you consider the audio edition of The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes to be better than the print version?

Loved it

Who was your favorite character and why?

Holmes. Obviously?

What about Greg Wagland’s performance did you like?

He's great at changing voices, even when he's reading the women's parts

If you could rename The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, what would you call it?

Wouldn't change it

Read full review

- Roberto Ruiz "Berto"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-04-2012
  • Publisher: Magpie Audio