That House on Dakota Street : The Wilmington Files

  • by Rae T. Alexander
  • Narrated by Valerie Gilbert
  • Series: The Wilmington Files
  • 1 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is a short story about the events that happened during a vacation in the South in the life of Jo Danning, a retired military linguist. She and her son, Casey, spend time with her grandmother while odd events unfold that surround a nearby house beside her grandmother's garden. Something evil is under the ground; something wicked from the past.
Jo Danning only wanted to get to Wilmington, North Carolina as soon as possible. She wanted to start her new life with her son, Casey.
Only one thing stood in her way: That house on Dakota Street
In this short story, Rae T. Alexander tackles racism and discrimination as Jo Danning discovers her fantastic gifts that enable her to solve crimes and at the same time touch another dimension of existence.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

That House yep we had one too...

I enjoyed this reading of that house on Dakota Street. I found the reader had an interesting voice and the ability to differentiate characters easily. The story about a single mother and her child returning to her childhood home, takes unexpected turns.
Read full review

- jerry l tadlock

Great narrator!

While the publisher's blurb has merit, I found that the overriding lesson is that being/remaining ignorant has nothing to do with education or travel.
Another facet of Valerie Gilbert's talent shows up here in her voice as a young boy educated in the UK!
Read full review

- Jan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-11-2016
  • Publisher: Beary and Blevins Publishing