Texas Weddings: Books 1-2

  • by Janice Thompson
  • Narrated by Misty of Echoing Praise
  • 11 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Book One: A Class of Her Own: When Laura Chapman's husband of over 20 years passes away, she finds herself the sole provider for two teenage children; lonely, frightened, and determined to return to college to obtain a degree. Then she lands in the same history class with her daughter and finds herself offending the toughest professor on campus.
Professor Andrew Dougherty, still a bachelor at 47, has sworn off women. His heart was broken years earlier by a skittish fiancée. Just when Laura feels that she has no alternative but to drop out of school due to stress and finances, Andrew begins to realize that it is time for the battle to cease between them. He is beginning to discover that his feelings for Laura Chapman are not at all what he thought at first.
About the author: Janice Hanna Thompson is the author of over 80 books for the Christian market. A Class of Her Own and A Chorus of One were her first published romances, both appearing in print for the first time between 2001 and 2002. These days she writes comedic love stories, but still has a soft place in her heart for these earlier inspirational stories.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-11-2015
  • Publisher: Janice Thompson, Freelance Writer