Tempest : Playing the Fool

  • by Lisa Henry, J.A. Rock
  • Narrated by Nick J. Russo
  • Series: Playing the Fool
  • 5 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Something wicked this way comes.
FBI Agent Ryan "Mac" McGuinness and con man Henry Page are on the run again. This time they're headed back to where it all began: Altona, Indiana. Population: some goats. Henry's not happy about lying low at the McGuinness family farm, but they've got nowhere else to go.
While Mac fights to clear his name and Henry struggles with whose side he's really on, a ghost from the past threatens to destroy everything. And those aren't the only storms on the radar. Cut off from both sides of the law, Mac and Henry must rely on their tenuous partnership to survive.
If Henry can convince himself to let Mac see the man behind the disguises, they'll stand a chance of beating the forces that conspire against them. The course of true love never did run smooth, but for the two of them, it might be their only hope.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Come for the series, stay for the narration!

Any additional comments?

More than anything else, Nick J. Russo’s narration of this series has been the icing on a pretty fantastic cake. The narration continues to take center stage and entertain the hell out me.

Mac and Henry are back and the story picks up just where the Merchant of Death left off with Henry convincing Mac to run from OPR and the set-up that can ruin his career. Mac takes Henry and his twin sister, Viola, back to Altona and Mac’s family’s farm to hide out and regroup.

All of the dangling threads of the series are tied up quite neatly in the final installment. This was just plain FUN to listen to! Smart, funny and full of action, it hit all the good spots.

In the end this is an entertaining story, a terrific series, and extraordinary narration.


Read full review

- Belen


fantastic stories ,all three books are a must listen! I will listen to all three again.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-04-2016
  • Publisher: Riptide Publishing