Tell Me Lies

  • by Jennifer Crusie
  • Narrated by Joyce Bean
  • 6 hrs and 14 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Maddie Faraday's life would be perfect if it weren't for her cheating husband, her suspicious daughter, her gossipy mother, her secretive best friend, her nosy neighbors, and that guy she lost her virginity to 20 years ago.In Tell Me Lies, Jennifer Crusie dishes up a funny, sexy, suspenseful novel about small-town secrets, big-time betrayals and the redemptive power of love, laughter and chocolate brownies.


What the Critics Say

"A jaunty tale of love and murder...the plot springs some genuine surprises...there's enough intrigue and scandal here to make a small city stay home." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I have always enjoyed Jennifer Cruisie's books with the exception of the ones written with Bob Mayer.
I was really looking forward to this new one. It's terrible and I couldn't finish it. I listened to the sample, but couldn't really tell how bad it is from that. It's depressing and none of the characters are worth knowing. I didn't even make it halfway as another reviewer did. I like Joyce Bean too but her reading of this book just makes the character even more whiny and self-absorbed.
I wish Audible would let let me exchange this book for another one of equal value. Amazon has no problem with exchanges. They should add this feature to Audible. It's not like I'm not going to buy more audible books.
Read full review

- Mattie

so bad, I could not finish it

This is possibly one of the worst books Jennifer Crusie has written and I could not finish it. Maybe the "abridging" process distorted it, but all the events and reactions in the books seem ridiculous AND the narrator has a slight lisp that I could not ignore. I could not finish it and I'm upset I spent money on it. Where is the Jennifer Crusie who wrote "Bet Me" and "Welcome to Temptation" and "Anyone But You"? She went nowhere near this book.
Read full review

- romance critic

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-22-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio