Sweet Little Lies

  • by Michele Grant
  • Narrated by Karen Pittman, Korey Jackson
  • 9 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Michele Grant has earned critical accolades and drawn favorable comparisons to some of urban fiction’s top authors. Sweet Little Lies is her spicy tale of a flawed woman who wants everyone to believe she’s perfect Behind Christina Brinsley’s image are three broken engagements and plenty more problems. When she meets a sexy professor who sees right through her, the facade crumbles.


What the Critics Say

"[A] pitch-perfect voice, delivering funny yet believable stories… that readers who enjoy Carl Weber and Mary Monroe will relish.” (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sweet and sexy

What made the experience of listening to Sweet Little Lies the most enjoyable?

This was my very first audio book, it made me laugh out loud and cry in front of others something I've never done while reading a book in print.

What did you like best about this story?

the realism.

Have you listened to any of Karen Pittman and Korey Jackson ’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

they were my first and I look forward to listening to them again.

If you could rename Sweet Little Lies, what would you call it?

the name is perfect.

Read full review

- VERNICE "Tell us about yourself!"

Ummm..can I rate lower than I star???

this book was awful..I read another book by this author and loved it but she really bombed on this one. Why did she keep us notice of the time/dates? The reltionship with te main charters was like teenagers. Also I found myself rewinding trying to figure out what the hell was going on..dont waste your credit!! the only good thing from this book was the narrators!
Read full review

- Valerie "I get so excited sometimes about writing a review..good or bad...that why sometimes I misspell words..lol.."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-12-2011
  • Publisher: Recorded Books