Survivors Series 01 : Survivors (Big Finish)

  • by Matt Fitton, Andrew Smith, John Dorney, Jonathan Morris
  • Narrated by Lucy Fleming, Ian McCulloch, Louise Jameson, Terry Molloy, John Banks, Carolyn Seymour
  • Series: Survivors (Big Finish)
  • 4 hrs and 37 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

It begins with just a few people falling ill. Another flu virus that spreads around the globe. And then the reports begin that people are dying....
When most of the world's population is wiped out, a handful of survivors are left to pick up the pieces. Cities become graveyards. Technology becomes largely obsolete. Mankind must start again....
1.1: 'Revelation' by Matt Fitton. When people begin to die of a new strain of a flu virus, newspaper journalists Helen Wiseman and Daniel Connor investigate. They uncover a terrifying story - but will anyone ever get to read it?
1.2: 'Exodus' by Jonathan Morris. Billions of people have died across the globe. Cities are rife with secondary diseases, and the survivors attempt to make their way out of London.
1.3: 'Judges' by Andrew Smith. After a storm wipes out much of their community's supplies, Greg and Jenny go in search of new provisions - much to Abby's disapproval.
1.4: 'Esther' by John Dorney. Greg, Jenny and their new friends are trapped. Will they ever make it out alive?
Note: Survivors contains adult material and is not suitable for younger listeners.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Wonderfully entertaining....

I have become a huge fan of full cast audio productions. So much that now when I look for my next listen, I try to find one with at least multiple narrators if not a full cast. The Survivors series was a great addition to my widening library. Although some of the situations were a bit far fetched, just listening to the production itself made it worthwhile. The voice acting was above par and the added music and sound effects brought it even more to life. I will definitely be continuing the series.
Read full review

- Bree Salyer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-08-2016
  • Publisher: Big Finish Productions