Summer on the River

  • by Marcia Willett
  • Narrated by Deidre Rubenstein
  • 11 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Evie loved the house. The bright, sunny rooms looking across the river. The terraced gardens with fruit trees growing against the high stone walls. The scent of lavender at the end of a hot day. It was a family house.
As summer beckons, Evie's family gathers once more at the beautiful old riverside house they all adore. But when Evie discovers a secret that threatens their future, a shadow falls over them all: this summer by the river could be their last together....
For Charlie, a visit home to see stepmother Evie is an escape from his unhappy marriage in London. Until a chance encounter changes everything: in the space of a moment, he meets a woman by the river and falls in love, and his two worlds collide.
As Evie and Charlie struggle to keep their secrets safe, they long for the summer to never end.... Can the happiness of one summer last for ever?
Marcia Willett writes heartwarming and captivating novels set in the West Country - perfect for fans of Erica James, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-08-2015
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks