Star Gazing

  • by Linda Gillard
  • Narrated by Cathleen McCarron
  • 9 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Blind since birth, widowed in her 20s, now lonely in her 40s, Marianne Fraser lives in Edinburgh in elegant, angry anonymity with her sister, Louisa, a successful novelist. Marianne's passionate nature finds solace and expression in music, a love she finds she shares with Keir, a man she encounters on her doorstep one winter's night.
Whilst Marianne has had her share of men attracted to her because they want to rescue her, Keir makes no concession to her condition. He is abrupt to the point of rudeness, and yet oddly kind. But can Marianne trust her feelings for this reclusive stranger who wants to take a blind woman to his island home on Skye, to 'show' her the stars?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very contrived plot with a pleasant cast

Everything was wonderful, then all of a sudden there was a silly misunderstanding that caused the lovers to pull apart, then what do you know, a romantic final reconciliation at the end. It was a different story with unusual and appealing characters, and great description, but the plot was ridiculous, and formulaic. I would have loved to see a little mystery sprinkled in or maybe some more extreme action to spice it up. I just liked all the nice people in this pretty little story and wished them the best.
Read full review

- Andrea

A Must Listen to!

I enjoyed this book so much that I couldn't quit listening until the end of it. It began somewhat on the confusing side for me at first, because I didn't realize that the two sisters will go back and forth in description of how they see what's going on in their lives. It leaves you questioning, at first, if Kier is real or not. Alas, that will be for you to find out. It has intrigue, romance, and it actually made me laugh several times right out loud. You'll enjoy it. It is Not a predictable read.
Read full review

- Mona "Crazy for audiobooks!!"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-22-2011
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK