Star Bright : Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan

  • by Catherine Anderson
  • Narrated by Julia Gibson
  • Series: Kendrick/Coulter/Harrigan
  • 14 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Catherine Anderson whisks listeners away to Oregon for a suspense-filled romance. Faking her own death to escape her murderous husband, Rainie takes refuge in the rural community of Crystal Falls, where she finds work as a bookkeeper on a horse ranch run by Parker Harrigan. But as their initial attraction blossoms, Rainie fears she can't continue to elude the man who has sworn to kill her - and that her mere presence could jeopardize everything the Harrigan family holds dear.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Interesing premise, didn't like the narrator.

What could have made this a 4 or 5-star listening experience for you?

A better narrator would certainly have added a bit more liveliness.

Would you be willing to try another book from Catherine Anderson? Why or why not?

No. The story was original on the one hand, but everything was so spelled out. And sometimes a bit repetitious what with the reasoning behind the heroine's actions.

Would you be willing to try another one of Julia Gibson’s performances?

No, I didn't enjoy her performance at all. The only difference between characer voices was the higher and deeper voice. One male had an accent, but other than that all the females sounded alike and so did all the males.

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

Like I wrote, the premise was a good one - but it deserved better from both author and narrator.

Read full review

- Roberta


After reading "Comanche Moon" I found this book sadly lacking in both the author's ability to keep my interest (the canine antics were the only parts of value for me) and the reader's ability to change tonal quality at the end of each sentence. Maybe it was only an off day for this listener...
Read full review

- Jean

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-27-2011
  • Publisher: Recorded Books