Regular price: $23.07

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $23.07

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Janette Oke is a pioneering author of inspirational fiction. Her novels are international best-sellers that entertain as they refresh the soul. Spring's Gentle Promise is the fourth and final book of the Seasons of the Heart series that follows Joshua Chadwick on his journey into adulthood. Josh is as happy as a clam now that Grandpa and Uncle Charlie have signed over the family farm to him. But soon the serious responsibility of managing the farm has him looking for help, and maybe even a family of his own.
©2000 Janette Oke
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By T Gyrl on 12-25-15

Great Story Proper Ending

Where does Spring's Gentle Promise rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

At the top of the list. The entire Series

What other book might you compare Spring's Gentle Promise to and why?

Jannette Oke does a phenomenal job with the entire series.

Which scene was your favorite?

There were so many. But I loved the part where Josh realized God is his strength. That even in the good and bad, it is not by our works but by the hand of God.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Family, Friends, Love, Courage and Faith

Any additional comments?

I liked the narrator and how he conveyed the story. I loved the expression of Faith and even doubt. Sometimes there is always a happy story, written as if one always has faith and that everything is good. This book takes you on a journey of good and bad times, pain, heartache and Joy. But shows that we can always turn to God and Christ. To live and share love and the importance of family. To give to one another. To love God and family. It takes you through childhood and adulthood and relatable growing pains. How wonderful a book series. It has helped me to look at things differently and the desire to be better. For me, this book held a life changing perspective of how to honor myself, others, and God. And how to trust more in Him.
You will thoroughly be blessed and encouraged by this book. Its a great read for anyone who has experienced love, pain, joy, and want to learn how to trust in God more and to cherish their loved ones.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc