• by Lysa Williams
  • Narrated by Christopher Lane
  • 8 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From dark and humble beginnings, a master musician rises to take the world by storm. Nick Raze, a violin virtuoso, exists at the height of popularity, while his life remains a well-protected mystery. A year of artist-in-residency in Chicago introduces him to a man who offers him his first friendship and a woman who offers him his first taste of love. Now Nick must make a choice to fight against the bonds of his past in order to escape the isolation of his heart. This is the sensitive, sometimes painful prying open of the life behind the media hype, the heart behind the music.


What the Critics Say

"Whether it's music, concert management, celebrity, or just plain life that catches your interest, this novel about a superstar violinist will stay with you....The story flows easily and is carried by the wonderful voice of Christopher Lane....who reads in that comfortable way of a person who wants you to hear and understand, giving the listener a beautiful experience." (AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Thoughtful and Engaging

I listened to this book every free moment that I had, in the morning while preparing for work, in the car and even while cooking dinner. The narrator was very smooth and easy to listen to. I felt like I knew and cared about each character and wanted to hear more from each one of them. Although the story line was unique and engaging, be warned, it does have a theme of child abuse running through the story. While the abuse angle was tough, it was not so detailed as to be inappropriate. If you enjoy books that deal with how people face and overcome terrible hardships in their life, you will enjoy this book. I highly recommend it.
Read full review

- Karen

A Good Listen

I've listened to this book a few times. it is always a great way to pass the time and stay entertained while working.
Read full review

- Brady Scott

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-03-2004
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.