Son of a Wanted Man (Dramatized)

  • by Louis L'Amour
  • Narrated by full cast
  • 3 hrs and 16 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a remote corner of Utah lies the secret outlaw kingdom of Ben Curry. For 15 years Curry has ruled supreme, as his men have pulled jobs from Canada to Mexico. But the king is getting old, and he wants to turn his legacy over to someone younger, tougher. Mike Bastian is Ben's adopted son, a young man who can handle a knife, a gun, his fists, and who's been trained in every criminal skill. But so far he's a man who's never broken the law.Now, as treachery explodes among Ben's riders, and two honest lawmen, Tyrel Sackett and Borden Chantry, begin to zero in on the gang, Mike must choose between his loyalty to Ben and his yearning for a different life. Yet when the guns start echoing off the Vermilion Cliffs, the time for choosing is over, and the time for battle has begun.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Outstanding Production of a Powerful Story

Louis L'amour's stories are always the best. Listening to this story, furthermore, is not like listening to a story, it is like watching a movie, or even better, like actually being on the scene. The story starts by establishing deep personal foundations under the characters, and proceeds to build excitement and suspense to a peak. This program also includes a bonus hour (after 2+ hours of the story) about the making of the audio, and concludes with some personal time with the author himself speaking: the late Louis L'amour. If there is anything disappointing about this, it is that there are not more like it available, NOW.
Read full review

- Kappavpi

Classic Western Fare

This dramatized book in another of great fiction relating to our western heritage. There is an explanation at the end of how the production was accomlished as well as a brief conversation with the author. I highly recommend this title to any reader who enjoys western drama.
Read full review

- Jesse

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-30-2004
  • Publisher: Random House Audio