Something Like Thunder : Something Like

  • by Jay Bell
  • Narrated by Kevin R. Free
  • Series: Something Like
  • 17 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This isn't a coming out story. Nor is it the tale of a lonely heart-seeking companionship. This is about how I learned to fight.
My name is Nathaniel Courtney, and I m a survivor. I didn't let the cruelty of others wear me down, and I've weathered the more subtle hardships of the heart. Love is a Trojan horse, slipping past your guard and leaving you ransacked and vulnerable. I emerged from that war not unscathed but as a new man. The only mistake I ever made was letting the right guy get away. Now I've got one more chance. This is the final battle, because if I fail now...I won't. You'll see. Just listen to my story, Kelly Phillips, and when I'm done, please don t walk away. Take this weary soldier into your arms so we can find peace together.
Something Like Thunder is the sixth book in the ongoing Something Like... series, shedding light on past events while leading the listener toward an exciting new future.
The Something Like... series:

1. Something Like Summer
2. Something Like Winter
3. Something Like Autumn
4. Something Like Spring
5. Something Like Lightning
6. Something Like Thunder


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Something Like Over

I started reading Jaybell about three or four years ago and since then I have read everything that he has now said to say there's nothing more to pick from.
I have truly enjoyed the series and look forward to anything new that may be added under Jay's name I also. I also hope that the rumors that I have heard about a film being made out of one of the original books is true. I am keeping my eyes open for that.


Read full review

- dadnall

I can't get enough of these!

I am hooked past my own will. It is as if these books are now a part of my life and I have to keep going to keep living.

Thank you so much for the wonderful stories. You are responsible for so many emotions that I have experienced the last few weeks since my discover of these books. I look forward to more!
Read full review

- Jonathan L.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-03-2015
  • Publisher: Jay Bell