Something Like Stories : Something Like

  • by Jay Bell
  • Narrated by Kevin R. Free
  • Series: Something Like
  • 12 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Benjamin Bentley and many other beloved characters from the Something Like...series make their triumphant return in this collection of short stories and bonus material. "Something Like Yesterday" travels to the past where Eric Conroy attempts to find love against a backdrop of intolerance and political upheaval. In "Something Like Fall", Ben meets Jace's family and tries to cope with many changes in the years that follow. Allison Cross finally gets her dues in "Something Like Tonight", examining the relationships in her life during a girls' night out. "Something Like Eternity" takes the series where it has never gone before as Victor Hemingway seeks out his ultimate destiny. Also included is a character guide and a timeline of key events thus far. Laughter and tears await you in this very special anthology!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Much as you would expect

The writing is much what you would expect from a book in this wonderful series. I enjoyed each of the stories, indeed wanted more. There are parts of the book which are unsuited to audio, so it is not quite as long as it seems. I sometimes had trouble remembering who was who, and how the main story had gone, but usually I was able to remember by the end of the short story.

Kevin R Free, whom I used to think was one of the best narrators, is getting on my nerves by this point. His range of accents and other vocal characteristics is actually quite limited, and as these stories focus on the characters who are usually tangential to the story, he is not using his best voices. His women's women's voices are particularly bad.

That being said, if you love the series as I do, this is a must-have to add to the collection.
Read full review

- Ben

How much do I love thee?

It is no secret that I'm a huge Jay Bell fan and although I love all the books, this one is extra special. It gives the before, after and in between of the Seasons Series. It also gave me more Jace and for that I'm happy. I've already listened to it more than once 😊
Read full review

- L. Antoine "book-worm"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-28-2016
  • Publisher: Jay Bell