Regular price: $29.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Nice guys finish last, but that doesn't mean they give up the fight. Sometimes it's necessary to keep trudging through the rain in the hopes of finding a break in the clouds.
William Townson is a good person. He's kind, considerate, and the last thing he ever wanted was to hurt anyone. Accidents happen though, and when they do, all that can be done is to pick up the pieces. For William, this means trying to hold together a stagnant relationship while resisting the temptation of Jason Grant, a young man with eyes just as intense as his love. Only the future can promise redemption for mistakes of the past, forcing William to choose between the Coast Guard and the needs of his heart. Can he find his way through the downpour to somewhere warm and dry?
©2016 Jay Bell (P)2016 Jay Bell
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By tonkamedic on 02-03-17

Favorite book of the series so far

This is one of my favorite books, and in my opinion the best in this series. Seeing the series in the eyes of William was insightful, enthralling, and most of all empowering. Knowing that someone can make a relationship work with near impossible odds at times shows true dedication. Every time I read the next book in this series I begin to feel like these people exist in real life. I almost think of them that way; sometimes wishing I could go meet the characters to truely witness their amazing story and their love for one another.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

By Jonathan L. on 04-04-17

As with the rest of this series, it was perfect.

The love flowing from this series is amazing. It is an emotional roller coaster that I could ride endlessly.

I'm sad that I don't have another addition to this story to jump right into. If another is released I have no doubt that I will binge read it in a day or two. I highly recommend this entire series to anyone looking for the ultimate love story.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Amazon Customer on 01-16-18


Would you consider the audio edition of Something Like Rain to be better than the print version?

There were some parts of the audiobook that was better than the book version.

What did you like best about this story?

To be honest, I only read it because I wanted to read more of Ben and Tim.

Have you listened to any of Kevin R. Free’s other performances? How does this one compare?

Haven't listened to his other performances but would love to.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, definitely.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc