So Shall We Stand

  • by Elyse Larson
  • Narrated by Vanessa Benjamin
  • 14 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In this, the second book of Elyse Larson's Women of Valor series, two friends caught in a frightening web of espionage are determined to search for truth and a way out. Nella Killian, widowed when her husband's plane was shot down during the London blitz, returns home to Wales determined to build a normal life for her young daughter. But when she inadvertently uncovers evidence that raises questions about the death of a young American soldier, Nella becomes the enemy's next target. Peggy Jones is like a sister to Nella, having been raised with Nella's family. When she comes to Nella's aid, Peggy finds herself entangled in the same dark web of danger. To whom can they turn for help when it seems that everyone is harboring deadly secrets? Can their faith surmount even the horrors of a diabolical plot?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved it!

This book is part of a series celebrating women during WW II. The books have exciting plots (including many subplots) and well developed characters you can't help but get attached to. I definitely recommend reading the series in order. While each book can stand on its own, reading them in order helps you understand the characters and their motivations better. The narrator does a great job conveying the different characters and situations. I strongly recommend this entire series to anyone interested in historical fiction or strong women characters!
Read full review

- Laine Horowitz


Title says it all
Read full review

- Charlotte

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-06-2005
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.