Regular price: $28.50

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the vein of Richard Russo and Tom Perrotta, a gripping, suspenseful, and gorgeous debut novel - told hour by hour over the course of a single day - in which a husband and wife try to outrun long-buried secrets, sending their lives spiraling into chaos.
©2017 Jennifer Kitses (P)2017 Hachette Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Jennifer Kitses slowly and artfully turns up the flames in her debut novel until Small Hours reaches a raging boil. Tom's and Helen's disparate twenty-four hours, wracked and ruined by a jumble of anxieties and miscues, unravel with the tension of a thriller and the gimlet-eyed observations of a novel of manners." (Teddy Wayne, Whiting Award-winning author of The Love Song of Jonny Valentine and Loner)
"A brave, brilliant debut, written in prose like the edge of a razor blade, about how little it takes for any of our lives to spin out of control - and how we can struggle to put back the pieces. Gripping, haunting - and dare I say it? Life changing." (Caroline Leavitt, New York Times best-selling author of Pictures of You, This Is Tomorrow, and Cruel Beautiful World)
"Well paced, offering heart-pounding tension.... Fans of Matthew Norman, Sarah Dunn, and Emma Straub will enjoy this cautiously optimistic domestic drama full of small kindnesses and deep betrayals." ( Booklist)
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc