Regular price: $28.50

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the vein of Richard Russo and Tom Perrotta, a gripping, suspenseful, and gorgeous debut novel - told hour by hour over the course of a single day - in which a husband and wife try to outrun long-buried secrets, sending their lives spiraling into chaos.
©2017 Jennifer Kitses (P)2017 Hachette Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Jennifer Kitses slowly and artfully turns up the flames in her debut novel until Small Hours reaches a raging boil. Tom's and Helen's disparate twenty-four hours, wracked and ruined by a jumble of anxieties and miscues, unravel with the tension of a thriller and the gimlet-eyed observations of a novel of manners." (Teddy Wayne, Whiting Award-winning author of The Love Song of Jonny Valentine and Loner)
"A brave, brilliant debut, written in prose like the edge of a razor blade, about how little it takes for any of our lives to spin out of control - and how we can struggle to put back the pieces. Gripping, haunting - and dare I say it? Life changing." (Caroline Leavitt, New York Times best-selling author of Pictures of You, This Is Tomorrow, and Cruel Beautiful World)
"Well paced, offering heart-pounding tension.... Fans of Matthew Norman, Sarah Dunn, and Emma Straub will enjoy this cautiously optimistic domestic drama full of small kindnesses and deep betrayals." ( Booklist)
Show More Show Less

No Reviews are Available