• by Glenn Rolfe
  • Narrated by Joe Hempel
  • 3 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A collection of short stories, flash fiction, and micro works. Slush includes previously published stories "Skull of Snakes", "Jackie Boy", and "Sweet 16" alongside a fresh batch of terrifying stories to help you sleep at night.
This is Glenn Rolfe's first collection.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A collection

Any additional comments?

A nice collection of good stories here. Enough to satisfy anyone's taste . Some brought back memories, while others I didn't care about, By the way I'd recommend this collection of stories and this author and the narrator. A very good combo.

Read full review

- mani

A great collection from a future star

Any additional comments?

This is Glenn Rolfe's slush pile, a collection of twelve dark and seductive dances. But don't mistake this for a collection of held over, dismissed, not ready for prime time cast aways. You will be bludgeoned by twelve heavy hitters. Twelve pins jammed into the hide of a voodoo doll.

Loss of youth and erosion of innocence are the common threads being spun throughout the spindle of these tales. With cursed items, cursed people, first loves, dark appetites, revenge, the unknown and the beyond being the blood that flows from the pinprick. Joe Hempel chaperons you through Glen's dark landscapes by candlelight, but tread lightly. The trail isn't always smooth and never is it straight, and Mr. Rolfe isn't guaranteed to match your pace. Just ask Parker Stephens.."

Read full review

- zachary

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-16-2015
  • Publisher: Alien Agenda Publishing