Sleepless Nights : Drew Smith

  • by Norwood Holland
  • Narrated by Zack Imbrogno
  • Series: Drew Smith
  • 7 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sleepless Nights abounds with despicable and loveable characters.
Trial attorney Drew Smith, a solo practitioner, takes on shady clients solving cases fraught with danger and romantic intrigue. The urban legal wizard, while frolicking with an exotic dancer, succumbs to a midlife crisis. Haunted by foreshadowing nightmares an awakening reveals an empty life, but Smith finds solace with therapist Zöe Settles.
In an already complicated life, Smith is pressed into service when a vicious robbery leaves three dead and the city enraged. Drew Smith and his devoted sidekick, Julio Mejia, work to free his young client on the trail of a crazed gunman responsible for a growing body count. In the end, the gunman and the dancer combine forces to bring Smith down.
When death comes knocking, Drew Smith faces the fight of his life.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

When Death Comes Knocking

I recently read the first book in this series “Minus One”. This story takes place many years after the prior book. Drew Smith is now a well known criminal defense attorney. Drew’s personal life is in crisis between risky behaviors with hookers and he is having nightmares. Drew’s friend, police chief Washington suggests he see a therapist. After some debate he decided to see the suggested therapist. In his professional life a former girlfriend and her husband asked Drew to defend their son on a robbery and murder charge. A crazed gunman together with an exotic dancer, Drew broke off seeing, team up to bring Drew down. All this leads to an exciting story. The last part of the book has some good courtroom drama.

The story is well written and filled with intrigue and action. The plot twists back and forth between Drew’s personal and professional life. For some reason, I found the narrator, Zack Imbrogno’s voice irritating. He narrated the prior book “Minus One” and I do not remember having any problem listening to him then. I am looking forward to the next episode in this series.

Read full review

- Jean

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-01-2015
  • Publisher: Windmill Books